19 Weeks

Standard

Confession: I had a donut for breakfast. Plus another half of one just now. Yes, it’s lunch time and I just had a chocolate glazed donut. And it was delicious. Hubby is at the gym working out (something about “I have to work off these calories!”) and I’m waiting for him to get home so the 3.5 of us can grab lunch. One of the consignment maternity stores here in town has a $2 and $5 clothing rack, so you bet your hiney I’ll be there this afternoon. Seeing as that I feel almost none of my summer stuff is fitting, (maybe because I bought non-maternity clothes?!) I need to stock up on a few things. We’re also starting to buy a few cloth diapers here and there so we won’t have to buy them all at once later on.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 19 weeks.

Size of Baby: Apparently this week, the measurement of your baby includes head to toes, so my informative email told me that my baby is about 10 inches long. Seriously? In my head, I still feel like baby should be 4 inches.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: Pretty sure I have no clue. 😉

Maternity Clothes: I will be stocking up this afternoon. And try not to complain when my non-maternity swimsuit cuts off my circulation.

Gender: I’m hoping we will find out soon. We don’t have the u/s scheduled yet though.

Movement: So so active at night time. Sean felt baby move last night, like a good strong kick. I feel this little one kicking near/above my belly button now. So crazy.

Sleep: Don’t ask. It’s a touchy subject right now, seeing as that I’m not getting much and everyone else is snoring away in the bed next to me. Including the cat.

What I Miss: My regular feet. Mine are swollen by the end of the day. Really?!

Cravings: Still ice water. I drink so much it’s ridiculous. And sushi, but the smell/idea of fish grosses me out, so this week I’m making veggie sushi rolls for dinner. Yum!

Symptoms: Besides swollen ankles and peeing A LOT, none really. So blessed to have had a fairly easy pregnancy so far.

Best Moment This Week: It’s the little things, but my hubby told me this morning how beautiful my hair looked. (I had just gotten out of the shower and it was wet and dripping.) And he told me that I made a DELICIOUS dinner last night. It was Taco Salad, but he made me take a picture of it because he said it was so pretty. haha!

Here is a picture. It’s beyond ridiculous. What am I looking at? Why do I have a weird Olan Mills 6th grade picture head tilt going on? Out of 5 pictures, this was the only one my eyes were open in. Go figure. And yes, my shirt is too short. 🙂

19 Weeks. No idea what I'm looking at. haha!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

