20 Weeks!

Standard

When I told Hubby I was half way through my pregnancy, the first thing that came to mind was that Bon Jovi song, Livin on a Prayer. Not because I said anything about living on a prayer, but because he sings WHOA, we’re half way there, WHOAAAAA livin on a prayer. (Tell me you didn’t just sing along to that.)  🙂 I’m doing this post a day early since my mama will be here tomorrow through Sunday. She is watching Owen for us while Hubby and I take a “First Time Homeowners” class. 8 hours of boredom. I hope I can bring snacks. I was supposed to have my appointment with my midwife this morning, but she called and rescheduled for next week since she was at a birth. I guess the birth takes priority. 😉 I have absolutely no plans for today and I’m feeling a bit lost. I like to have a list of things to do, but today my list is blank….arg.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 20 weeks. I’m halfway through!!

Size of Baby: Sweet baby is 10.5 inches and 10.5 ounces. Getting so big! No wonder I can feel movement near my belly button!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’ll get on a scale one of these days….I’m obviously in no rush.

Maternity Clothes: Everything maternity. Even my undies. They are so comfy.

Gender: Still no clue…I’m getting antsy.

Movement: Whoa, yes! I felt 3 really good kicks last night while I was in the tub. Perhaps baby likes baths like I do?!

Sleep: I wish. I’m so exhausted by the end of the day, but I can’t get comfy at night. The 3 pillows I’m using aren’t working…plus, I feel so cramped in our bed. Perhaps I’ll start sleeping on the couch? 🙂

What I Miss: My feet are still swollen by the end of the day. And my cooking seems to be off lately. I’ve made quite a few disaster meals this week.

Cravings: Still ice water. If the ice has melted or warmer than freezing, I can’t drink it.

Symptoms: Besides swollen ankles and peeing A LOT, none really. So blessed to have had a fairly easy pregnancy so far. Same this week. 🙂 Overall, an easy pregnancy. Hopefully this will be an easy baby.

Best Moment This Week: I got to hold 3 sweet little babies yesterday at a play date for Owen. So tiny! Also, my mama will be here this week and I can’t wait!

20 weeks.

 

20 weeks. I'm vain and am posting 2 pics because I'm so in love with my new outfit my hubby got me.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

