21 Weeks

Standard

It was a good week. Found out we’re having a BOY! Got a new king size bed (more room!) and got an awesome comforter for the bed, too. King size sheets are WAY bigger than queen. Just saying. I had a hard time folding them by myself. Our bed gets delivered Tuesday or Wednesday and I cannot wait! It also came with a headboard and the frame. And a LED TV. Not sure what the TV had to do with the mattress, but it was a package deal. I guess the TV will just be a fancy prop since we don’t have cable. 😉

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 21 weeks. It’s flying by!

Size of Baby: At my ultrasound, the tech said the baby measures between 10-12 inches!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: Still in no rush to jump on that scale. 🙂

Maternity Clothes: Everything. Clearly, I am not the size XS that I was when I was pregnant with Owen. None of those clothes are fitting me anymore. I don’t want to talk about it. haha

Gender: BOY!!! Say what?! I almost fell off the table when she told me. And showed me his “guy gear” three separate times. I wanted to make sure. Yep…he’s all boy!

Movement: Oh yes. The ultrasound tech kept commenting on how active our boy is. Just like his brother.

Sleep: I am hoping the new bed helps with the sleep. I’m also hoping I’ll have more room. Somehow, Owen and the cat seem to gravitate towards me around 11pm.

What I Miss: Sleeping more than 3 hours at a time. I suppose it’s all in preparation for this new little one.

Cravings: Still ice water. STILL. And today I really wanted Velveeta and Ro-Tel queso. I didn’t give in though. I’m being good and had a snack of fruit. Boring, but healthy.

Symptoms: A little crankiness here and there. ha!

Best Moment This Week: Finding out we are having another BOY!!! AND, starting to plan my baby shower for early November. Sure, it’s a little early, but it snows here and I don’t want to get snowed in and not be able to come to my own shower. Awkward. 🙂

21 Weeks with my TWO boys! And a truck...and a tiny Pooh Bear....

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

