Saturday Randoms

Standard

Even though today is technically Saturday, it feels more like our Sunday. Hubby has Thursday, Friday & Saturday off work, so when he goes to work on Sunday, it feels like Monday. Confused? Me too.

Tonight I made mac & cheese for Owen’s dinner, because he doesn’t like BBQ sandwiches. (He’s not doing bread right now, he informed me last week.) So, after I take the boiling macaroni off the stove top, I do what any other pregnant woman does. I lay the new package of hamburger buns (still in the plastic) on the hot burner. I know I had 4 to choose from, but being the ding dong I’ve been lately, I chose the red hot one. I didn’t even notice until I touched the burner and burnt my finger. Who am I?!

I prefer my candy corn to be cool. Not cold, like in the fridge, but definitely not warmish. I told hubby that if we had a wine cellar (cause we are such big drinkers and all) I’d prefer us to also keep the candy corn down there.

I think we have narrowed down our baby boy names to a Top 4 list. Middle names are hard. Hubby says I get to name this baby because he picked Owen’s name, but every name I suggest he tells me no. It makes me feel a little stressed, because I only have about 18 weeks to decide on a name. hahaha

Our KING SIZE BED gets delivered Tuesday….between 8 and 5. Good thing I have no plans for that day. I’ve already washed and dried our comforter and sheet set. Can’t wait to have more room!

On another bed related note, Owen has decided he now wants to sleep on the edge of the bed instead of in the middle. We put up the bed rail last night (good thing it’s been collecting all that dust under our bed) and he slept all night on the side. He slept great. I got to snuggle with my hubby (it’s only been 4 years…) As a bonus, when I had to get up to pee at 2am, Hubby was able to push me out of bed with his foot. That’s love, my friends.

A candy I DO prefer at room temp, or slightly warmer, Red Vines.

I leave you with some pictures of today.

Mad soccer skillz

Excellent follow through.

Kicking the ball to Daddy

My point of view on a Saturday

Whitney 3.5

My sweet boy

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

