22 Weeks

Standard

The King Bed has arrived. It’s so massive that it deserves to be capitalized. It’s beyond ridiculous how much bigger it is than our queen size. We all have our own sleeping space and no one touches me….until about 3 am when I get back from a  bathroom break and Owen notices I’m now in bed so he wants to snuggle, which really just means throw a leg over me and pat my face. We’ve been having family movie nights each night before bed. So far, Owen has picked Happy Feet, Horton Hears a Who and Toy Story 2. I was really hoping he’d pick New Moon or Twilight or something, but no such luck. 🙂 I feel like I’ve been eating a ton lately. I’m always hungry, but I did read that Baby Boy is going through a growth spurt, so I’ll blame it on him.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 22 weeks. Hubby just said today he can’t believe how fast this pregnancy is going.

Size of Baby: Almost a foot long (to which Hubby always sings the Subway commercial. “5…5 dollar foot long!”) and almost a pound.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: So…one day I WILL get on the scale. Our silly bathroom scale said I had lost weight, so now I have only gained 3 pounds. Again, liar liar Wal-Mart scale.

Maternity Clothes: Old Navy is having their maternity sale so we stopped by today. I got a pair of jeans (not XS) and some stretchy yoga-ish grey pants. I wanted some of the leggings, but the only size they had left was L. Even thought I am no longer an XS, I am also not an L.

Gender: Another sweet little boy. I am SO excited! I went through all of Owen’s newborn clothes and washed them. Owen is so sweet and has been telling me over and over that it’s okay that his new brother uses his old baby clothes. Such a great sharer.

Movement: Oh boy. This child is a kicker. Especially when I sit down or try to go to sleep. I think this one is way more active than Owen.

Sleep: I took a 2 hour nap today. I wake up 3 times a night to pee, and it takes me at least 45 minutes to fall back asleep. But I do get some sleep in there. 🙂

What I Miss: Sleeping on my back. Seriously. I’m sad about it.

Cravings: Ice freezing cold water. I bought some velveeta to make queso this weekend.

Symptoms: My feet have decided that it’s okay for them to swell. Not cool with me. My favorite shoes give my blisters now.

Best Moment This Week: I think we have finally picked out a name for our newest little boy. It took me going through the baby naming book 3 times, but we did it! I won’t tell what it is just yet, but it starts with a C. :)

22 Weeks

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

