23 Weeks

Standard

This week has been pretty good. Made some delicious dinners that were actually edible. Even hubby told me that my Prosciutto-wrapped Pork Tenderloin with Herb Pan Sauce was WONDERFUL. He had it for lunch the next day, too. I also made some Buckeyes (chocolate covered peanut butter balls) and WOW. I made Sean take half of them to work because I couldn’t stop eating them. (I’ll post recipes in my next entry.) YUM. Next week is my birthday (21…I know, I’m young.) and we are driving to my mom’s house on Wednesday. Friday, mom and I have a spa date at the Claremont Hotel. We go there every year for my birthday and I look forward to it all year long. Seriously.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 23 weeks. Wow.

Size of Baby: Baby Gaga says my little man is 11.4 inches and weighs a pound.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’ll play the passing game on this question, since I honestly have no idea.

Maternity Clothes: Please and THANK YOU!

Gender: A BOY! We have decided on a name, too!

Movement: Ridiculous amounts of movement, especially this past week. I can see him kicking from the outside. Such a crazy feeling. I love it!

Sleep: It could be worse. The new King Bed is fantastic, and gives me plenty of room to sleep with 3 pillows so I can get comfy.

What I Miss: Sleeping on my back, although some times I do wake up in the night and I’m on my back. No idea how I got there…. 🙂

Cravings: Still just really cold water. And frozen yogurt from u-swirl. We went twice last week. Yum.

Symptoms: Just some swollen feet, but that’s about it. Feeling pretty wonderful, overall.

Best Moment This Week: Finding brand new gDiapers at Goodwill for 59 cents EACH! They retail between $18-$20. Such a bargain! They are size small and will be perfect for Baby C once he arrives. Yeah! I also picked up 2 wool sweaters so I can sew my own diaper covers this week. Wish me luck!

23 Weeks...and Owen with a toothbrush or two.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

