My Birthday

Standard

So….I have a birthday coming up this week. How silly is it that I completely forgot until a friend mentioned it today? My brain/memory just doesn’t seem to be working these days like I’m used to. 🙂

Wednesday, we are driving to my mama’s house until Saturday. Friday, mom and I are having girls day at the spa in Berkeley. I am SO looking forward to it. That night, we’re planning a family get together and then Saturday we are driving back home. Hopefully, we’ll get home in time to take Owen to his friend’s birthday party. (Fingers crossed!) Speaking of that birthday party, I need to find time to get a gift for him. Or make a gift? Hmm. What would a 4 year old boy like? Owen has suggested: a Buzz Lightyear talking doll (my budget is not $50+), a paper airplane (while awesome, not what I had in mind) and a swimming pool. We’ll keep brain storming.

Also, I wasn’t really sure if we were going to share baby boy’s name before he was born, but hubby spilled the beans on Facebook today. 🙂 He told me as soon as he wrote it, he forgot if we were going to share or not. hahah Oh well, a little late now. Baby Boy’s name will be Colin. We are so excited that we have a name for him, and that we can now refer to him as “Colin” instead of “little baby” or “it.”

I guess that’s it for tonight. Colin is kicking up a storm and my maternity pants are unbuttoned as I sit here on the couch. No pictures, please. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

