25 Weeks

Standard

Well, today we are meeting with our realtor to begin the house search. I even did my hair all fancy-like for the occasion. I’m THAT excited! (As a side note, my hubby  just said I look really pretty today and he likes the “gold accent” on my eyes. Thank you Hubby!) I had an appointment with my midwife yesterday and all is well with me and the baby. Colin’s heartbeat was around 140 and I am measuring 25 cm, perfect since I am 25 weeks! I do go in for another ultrasound on Tuesday though. The ultrasound tech found that Colin’s ureters had some blockage and they want to recheck it. No one seems overly concerned, and I guess this is somewhat common for little boys. I’ll post an update and let you all know how it goes.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 25 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 13.5 inches and 1.5 pounds

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 12 pounds. Still holding steady. Surprising, since I ate 2 dinners last night.

Maternity Clothes: Totally. I rummaged through Target’s 50% off rack and found a couple of shirts and a jean skirt. All for under $20!

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Owen was more of a mover/stretcher baby. Colin likes to punch and kick, UFC style. Perhaps we shall call him Karate Kid.

Sleep: Now it’s just becoming silly. We are debating moving the bed so I’ll have a side of the bed to roll off of when I have to wake up to go to the bathroom. Right now, my side is up against a wall so I have to hoist myself over Owen and the cat to get out of bed. It’s funny to see, really.

What I Miss: Eating less than my hubby….

Cravings: Cherry Limeades. I’m totally going to get one after our appointment with the realtor.

Symptoms: Still just swollen feet. Hubby says he doesn’t notice a difference. He’s either sweet or blind.

Best Moment This Week: Seeing Colin kick a remote off my stomach. It was awesome.

25 Weeks. And my $3 shirt.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. you are so cute friend. i love keeping up w/ you on here. and your hubby is super sweet-def a keeper!! love you friend!! your belly is so cute!!

Leave a Reply

