Update on Baby Boy

Standard

I had a second ultrasound yesterday to look at baby’s ureters for blockage and backup. (Ureters are the two tubes that go from your kidneys to your bladder.) The good news is that it’s less than it was last time. I believe she said it was a 5 last time and a 3 this time. (Not sure what the numbers mean, but I’m happy they are going down.) I told her I hadn’t googled it at all, and she said there was no reason for me to google anything. She told me that if she was really concerned, she would tell me and I could go from there. She said it wasn’t even technically a blockage, just more of a backup in the ureters. Also, baby boy had a full bladder, but didn’t pee during the ultrasound. Thanks for cooperating. 🙂

We got a few more pictures of our sweet boy, too! Then, she surprised me and at the end of the ultrasound said she wanted to switch to 4D…3D…whatever it is. So incredible to see this little one! I think he looks a LOT like Sean. I can definitely see Sean’s  jaw line and Sean’s mouth in this little one. Sean was concerned that the baby looked sad, but I said he had been moving his mouth like he was nursing, and this is the face we got a picture of. So cute. It kind of looks like he has a bumpy head, but this is part of his leg and feet, since he had his little feet up by his head. 🙂

Our sweet boy!

We are also in the process of house hunting, and we go tomorrow to look at a few homes. I’ve been so stressed this week trying to get a letter from one of our old mortgage companies. We never got the letter at closing, and the title company and mortgage company are out of business. The old title company was bought out by a new one, but the new title company is “unable to locate” our file. Really?! So, I’ve been on the phone with about 7 different people and companies since Monday. Fortunately, the real estate office has a copy, but they are charging me $55 for a copy of my file because they had to pull it from storage. Oh well, at least the letter is in there. I’ll be getting the entire file, too, so I’m glad I’ll have a second set of everything for my records. I really don’t think this would have stressed me out so much if: I wasn’t pregnant, we weren’t trying to get into a new home before this baby boy is born, and if hubby had made the calls for me. Ha!

Well, I’m about to go start our dinner in the crock pot for tonight. We’ll be having Slow Cooker Chicken Chili from my friend, Emily’s blog. Here is the link to her recipe if you want to try it.

Wish us luck on house hunting! And please keep our little one in your prayers and thoughts that his little ureters just open up on their own. xoxo

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. I am making the chicken chili on Friday! It is so yum. It turns out really thick (which I like) but you may want to add some water (1/2 – 1 cup) if you want it more soupy. I’m going to add a beer to the mix on Friday and see how it turns out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

