26 Weeks

Standard

We got to go look at houses this past week, since we’re in the market to buy one. Wow. I love looking at homes. I really feel that I could make a career out of it. (Not seriously, but I do enjoy a good home tour.) I think we have found one that we all 3 really like. Owen likes it because it has: stairs, a backyard and space for a playroom. We’re hoping this home works out for us, but if not then we know the perfect one will come our way. I’ve been feeling good this week. A few bouts of crankiness (mainly due to the fact it got COLD this week and only a few of my maternity shirts actually cover this pumpkin belly. Awesome.) Since we know for sure we will be moving, we are starting to pack up slowly and move items to our storage unit. Hubby said we could wait another month, but I told him I probably won’t have the energy (err…patience) in a month to pack. So we’re doing it now.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 26 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 14 inches and 1.7 pounds

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 12 pounds.

Maternity Clothes: Everything. I wish I had more maternity undies though.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Yes. This one is such a mover!

Sleep: Pass.

What I Miss: Sleeping on my back.

Cravings: Still cherry limeades. Yum.

Symptoms: Swollen feet and my juicy double is getting juicy.

Best Moment This Week: House hunting! Imagining a HOUSE where we’ll raise our 2 boys! No more apartment!

Owen found his Buzz Lightyear costume from last Halloween and he’s been wearing it for the past 2 days. As you wish. And yes to my sister, my face IS getting bigger. Awesome. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

