27 Weeks

Standard

Wow…am I a cranky mess today or what?! Just gonna give a blanket apology to everyone who comes into contact with me today. What is my ish?! Oh right, I’m pregnant and can’t sleep and my back is killing me. Duh. ūüôā

We found a house we really love and we are writing up an offer for it tomorrow! Yeah! Fingers and toes crossed that it works out and that it’s meant to be. It’s a 4-bedroom home, so we’ll have plenty of room when the two boys are teenagers (what?!) and want their own rooms. And the kitchen…just gorgeous. You know how I feel about lots of cabinets and tons of counter space. ‚̧ ¬†We stopped by Home Depot today to price out refrigerators and washer/dryers. Wow, seriously? The fridge I like is close to $3,000. Too bad I refuse to pay that much. Guess we’ll be sticking with a cheaper one for now.

Baby boy is really active still. Not so much kicking as he is punching and stretching and working on his tai chi. He’s obviously gifted.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 27 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 14.5 inches and 2 pounds

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 16 pounds. I stepped on the scale. My hair was wet though….and my pants were heavy, I think.

Maternity Clothes:¬†Everything. And some of my hubby’s sweatshirts.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Very much so! He is really punching a lot. I can tell he’s head down, too. Yeah!

Sleep:¬†Ugh…..

What I Miss: Sleep.

Cravings:¬†Still cherry limeades. I can’t get enough. I heart Sonic happy hour!

Symptoms: Sausage toes most definitely. haha

Best Moment This Week:¬†Finding a house we love!!!!!!! Hubby and I are both picky and like different things, so it’s fantastic we found a place we both love. And Owen loves it too, because it has stairs.

Apologies for the pic. Hubby was in the bathroom with me while taking this pic and I was answering a question when this picture was taken. haha!

27 Weeks and bulbous

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

