28 Weeks

Standard

This past week pretty much just flew by. Looks like the offer we put on the house fell through, so it obviously wasn’t meant to be. We are going this afternoon to check out a few more homes, and to look at one we have already looked at. (It was our choice #2.) I’m having horrible writers block and can’t think of anything to say. My hubby’s employer (a hospital) is telling employees they MUST get the flu vaccine. Well, we don’t vaccinate. It’s all I can think of right now…sorry. Arg.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 28 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 14.8 inches and 2.2 pounds

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 16 pounds.  I’m trying to hold steady at that number for now. Ha! 🙂

Maternity Clothes: Everything. I wish they made maternity socks.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: So active! He’s slowing down a little at this point. Maybe he’s running out of room. hahah!

Sleep: I don’t care to comment on this one. 😦

What I Miss: Sleep.

Cravings: Iced tea and just ice in general. So crazy, huh?

Symptoms: My stomach has decided to peel. That’s awesome. And I gained 47 pounds with Owen…no stretch marks. Gain 16 with this one…stretch marks. Fantastic.

Best Moment This Week: Had an appointment with my midwife yesterday and all looks great. Colin’s ultrasound on the ureters came back that it’s within normal range, so that is a huge blessing. Also, they poked my finger yesterday to test my glucose level. It was just fine, so no need for the 1 hour test and drinking the gross drink. Yeah!

28 Weeks with Buzz. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

  1. Hi! I found you through Megan’s blog (In This Wonderful Life). I looked into getting the freezer meal book. Thanks for the suggestion! Good luck with the vaccination choice…that sounds like a tough call. Hopefully you can figure out something that works for your family and the hospital.

Leave a Reply

