29 Weeks

Standard

We put in an offer on another house (our second choice, but we loved it as much as the first) and the seller accepted the offer! Woo! So now, it’s just a big fat waiting game. We are keeping our fingers crossed that we get all moved in and settled before sweet baby Colin arrives. ūüôā I’ve been making lots of meals to put in the freezer for after I give birth, but we keep eating them. haha Also, we got our infant car seat this week, so that’s one less thing to worry about.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 29 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 15.3 inches and 2.5 pounds

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 16 pounds.  I think. The scale has dust on it.

Maternity Clothes:¬†Everything. And some of my hubby’s sweatshirts and sweaters.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: So active! I mean, ridiculous. Even hubby commented on how hard he kicks. Yes, yes he does.

Sleep: Boo. No sleep for me this past week. Even with 3 pillows.

What I Miss: Sleep. My unswollen feet.

Cravings: Iced tea and just ice in general. So crazy, huh?

Symptoms: Incredibly hungry. Like, I eat dinner and then 3 hours later, I have to eat again because my stomach is growling.

Best Moment This Week:¬†Getting our car seat. It’s so cute…and tiny. I forget how tiny little babies are! Also, Owen giving Colin a play by play of everything he did at Pump it Up yesterday. Owen also offered Colin a drink of his apple juice, through my stomach. Also, telling Owen how babies are born. He didn’t even freak out, but likes saying “birth canal.”

29 Weeks

 

My two sweet boys. I swear Owen owns other items besides Buzz Lightyear....

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

