30 Weeks

Standard

I am so behind! We were at my mom and dad’s this past weekend, and got home yesterday. My sweet friend, Emily hosted a baby shower for Colin and I, and I had such a wonderful time! Pictures to be posted soon! My mom had my camera, and I swear she took more pictures of Emily’s house than of people. Mom was kind of obsessed with Emily’s awesome kitchen. I was, too. 🙂 I’ve been feeling Colin really stretching this week. No more real kicks, but I’ll feel a heel and a knee just sticking out. I’ve been having the strangest dreams lately and they’re not good ones. Like, last night I had a dream a bookshelf fell on me (what?!) and also that I got a ticket for parking my truck at a yellow curb. I don’t even have a truck. 🙂 No word yet from our realtor, but we are thinking positive that we’ll be in our new house before Colin is born.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 30 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 16 inches and 3 lbs 12 oz. It’s hard for me to wrap my mind around the fact he’s not a tiny 4 inch baby anymore!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 19 pounds. I got on the scale. haha

Maternity Clothes: Everything. If my pants are too tight, my legs fall asleep. Ridiculous, right?

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Really stretching this week and I can feel him do little tiny kicks. Not a lot of room left in there.

Sleep: Not as much as I’d like to. My back and hips start hurting, and I’m up a lot visiting the bathroom. 🙂

What I Miss: Wearing socks that don’t cut off my circulation. Regular undies. A winter coat that will zip, especially since Reno has already gotten a bit of snow. It’s cold!

Cravings: Oh, ice, ice and more ice. I cannot get enough.

Symptoms: Still really hungry, which is silly because I a lot. Well, I guess I eat frequently. 🙂

Best Moment This Week: Having our baby shower for Colin! We got some really fantastic things, and I think all we really need now are some receiving blankets. Can’t believe Owen was born at 38 weeks, so I could only have 8 weeks to go. I’m not quite sure I’m ready yet. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

