31 Weeks

Standard

This week has FLOWN by. Been doing a little nesting this week in the form of cleaning out the fridge and pantry, doing loads of laundry (I swear, baby clothes are so fun to wash), making 4 dozen cookies and playing lots of Candyland with Owen. We heard from our realtor and all is on track with the house! The lender is getting an appraisal done within the next 2 weeks, so we’ll hear something soon. I had an appointment with my midwife today and all looks good with me and baby. Colin is still head down (yeah!) and is so active. I haven’t been sleeping very well, so I’m going to look for a magnesium supplement which will help. Also, I need to up my electrolytes a bit, so I’m going to get some Smart Water at the store tomorrow. Other than that, all is well in baby land and I have my next appointment in 3 weeks.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 31 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 17 inches and 3 lbs 3 oz. I’m feeling every bit of this baby, too.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 19 pounds.

Maternity Clothes: Please and thank you!

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Seriously, this baby is just a mover. I clearly felt the outline of a foot today, and he was still pushing away even when I pushed him back. Stubborn like his daddy.

Sleep: Not really. I’m hoping the magnesium supplement will help.

What I Miss: Sleeping. My pleasant mood. 🙂

Cravings: Besides the crazy ice thing, nothing really. I am hungry for pretty much anything.

Symptoms: Swollen tootsies, peeing A LOT. Sometimes I cry when I hear a song I really like. I also cried during the movie preview for Breaking Dawn. It was 1 minute long.

Best Moment This Week: Hubby surprised me with a my Brest Friend nursing pillow. I already have the Boppy, but was telling him (months ago) how much I’d like the other kind, also. Love that man. Love even more that he’s so supportive of breastfeeding and my home birth. I am one lucky gal.

31 Weeks. And of course the Buzz jammies.

 

31 Weeks. Wishing I could sleep....

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

