32 Weeks

Standard

Just to start off, thanks to everyone for their emails and phone calls to see if we are okay. The fire in Reno is in Southwest Reno and we’re in South Reno. So for now, we are just fine. Reno Fire  This week was a good week. Owen and I went to the Le Leche League Meeting on Wednesday morning, and that afternoon we had a playdate with a friend. Tomorrow, my friend Rachel is coming over to discuss my birth. She is going to be my doula and I’m SO excited!

Thanksgiving is just around the corner and I think I have almost all I need to prepare our meal. Sean is on-call so we’ll work eating around his schedule. Owen is going to help me cook this year, so that should be fun. And interesting. We’re driving to my mom’s in 2 weeks to celebrate Christmas early. I can’t really be traveling over snow-covered mountain passes at 38 weeks pregnant, so we’re just celebrating at the beginning of December this year.

No word on the house this week, but I didn’t really expect to hear anything yet. Fingers crossed and positive thoughts flowing!

We are leaving in a bit to take Owen to Chuck E. Cheese for lunch. He completed his sticker chart for sitting on the potty and his prize he wanted was a trip to Chuck E Cheese. So glad I just got coupons in my email from them yesterday!

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 32 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 17 inches and 4 lbs

Total Weight Gain/Loss: 19 pounds

Maternity Clothes: I feel like even my maternity shirts no longer cover this bulbous belly.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: All the time. More specifically, midnight and 2am are favorites.

Sleep: Sleep has been a little better. I’ve been drinking SmartWater (added electrolytes and magnesium.) I don’t know if it’s in my head or what, but I’ll take it!

What I Miss: Reaching my feet.

Cravings: Ice. I’ve really been utilizing our blending and crushing up lots of ice. So yum.

Symptoms: Leg cramps. Yuck.

Best Moment This Week: Having Owen complete his sitting-on-the-potty chart with no tears. This is huge, people!

I know I wore this shirt in last week's pic. Don't judge. Owen is also wearing his homemade Buzz wings. Also, trying to grow out my bangs so pardon the weird feathered look.

 

Bare belly. I think I captured it in all it's glory, without the stretch marks surrounding my belly button. You're welcome.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

