I’m Weepy

Standard

Like, crazy person on the subway who mumbles something to herself and then busts out in tears. That’s me. Two nights ago, I was feeling particularly weepy and for no apparent reason. Okay, there was a reason. I was tired, but didn’t want to go to sleep because I knew I’d just have to wake back up in a couple of hours to go to the bathroom. A pity party, pretty much. And then the tears just started flowing. Like, hysterical, can’t catch my breath tears. Poor Owen came into the bedroom in the middle of my tear fest and had a look of shock on his face. I heard him go into the living room to get hubby. Owen says to Hubby: Um, Daddy….we have a problem. Thanks, buddy. Hubby comes in, asks if I’m in labor (what?!) and then tries to calm me down, because at this point I’m probably freaking him out, too. After a good long cry (and a headache, awesome) I felt better.

But let’s face it. That was almost 48 hours ago. The tears have had time to build back up. Owen told me this morning I was the “beautifullist” and they started flowing again.

Who have I turned into??

On a side note, my appointment this morning with  my  midwife was great. After drinking SmartWater and taking Emergen C for 3 weeks, my leukocyte levels are NORMAL. (They were +2 at my last appointment.) So, I’ll just keep up the good work and moving forward. My next appointment in 2 weeks was supposed to be a home visit, but since we don’t have a house yet, we’ll postpone it for now. (I’m still having my appointment, just not at my house.) I’m measuring right on track at 34 cm (I’ll be 34 weeks Friday) and Colin’s heartbeat is good and strong in the 140’s.

We’re driving to my mom and dad’s house tomorrow for our “Early Christmas” so my Friday 34 Week post may be late. Or it may show some awesome pictures of my sis and I pretending to drink wine with Tammy the Tree Topper. Which will be hilarious, since we’re both preggo and won’t be drinking anytime soon. Ha!

I gotta go get a snack. I’m starving. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

