34 Weeks

Standard

Better late than never, right? We got home from my mom and dad’s house yesterday afternoon and I was in bed by 7:30. I’m old. Early Christmas was fun and festive. The cousins opened their presents from each other on Saturday night and we had hamburgers and hot dogs on the grill, courtesy of my dad. Yum. We also had way too many gingerbread cookies. Okay, I had way too many gingerbread cookies.

What’s up with my crying lately? I tell ya, I cry at the drop of a hat. I finally gave up on wearing my own pajamas and just started wearing hubby’s. Tears. Oh, the tears. But, in reality, I was so comfy last night, not having these tight pants around my waist. I should have made the switch weeks ago.

Flannel sheets are now on the bed, which signals Christmas is near. Not sure what I’m getting the hubby for Christmas this year. Suggestions are welcome.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 34 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 17.7 inches and 4.7 lbs

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’d say about 20. But I feel like I could eat forever….

Maternity Clothes: YES.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Colin definitely has his crazy/active time and his sleeping time. He usually is active in the mornings and in the late afternoon/early evenings. He’s currently asleep right now and I’m enjoying the break. I’ll be anxious to see if he keeps this pattern up once he is born.

Sleep: Much better now that I’m taking extra magnesium. And I really think the flannel sheets are helping, too.

What I Miss: Pants with a button and zipper.

Cravings: Ice. Still ice. I eat so much it should be illegal.

Symptoms: Still a few Braxton Hicks, nothing major though.

Best Moment This Week: Celebrating Early Christmas with the fam. And getting down to the wire. Just gotta get moved into our new house first. 🙂

34 Weeks...close enough to a side shot. 🙂 Love that awkward hand pose. And Mom's closed eyes.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. I LOVE this picture!! At first I thought you were wearing a really cute hat then I realized it was the angel on the tree! hahaha….sometimes my glaucoma eyes play tricks on me.

Leave a comment