35 Weeks

Standard

I’m pretty much done being pregnant. I remember feeling this way with Owen, too. I was a cranky mess yesterday and had a good cry in the bath last night. Sometimes that’s all you need, right? And some gingerbread. Duh.

My parents got us tickets for the Polar Express Train tonight in Carson City. SO excited! Owen has no idea we are even going! I’ll be sure to post pics. He is really into the movie and book right now, so this is just perfect. Thanks, Mom and Dodd!

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 35 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 18.2 inches and 5.25 lbs

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’d say about 20. (The scale says 23, but I’m rounding down.)

Maternity Clothes: YES.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Colin has really enjoyed elbowing me and heeling me this past week. Thanks, Buddy! He’s slowing down a bit, but still makes sure I don’t sleep too well. Awesome.

Sleep: Much better now that I’m taking extra magnesium. Still getting up to go to the bathroom all night long, though.

What I Miss: Socks that don’t cut off my circulation…and a winter coat that fits.

Cravings: Ice. Still ice. I eat so much it should be illegal.

Symptoms: Is the feeling of “I’M SO OVER THIS” a symptom?

Best Moment This Week: Taking Owen to the Polar Express tonight! Yeah! :)

And wow, apologies for the pic. I look exhausted. I feel like I don’t look this way in real life….the camera doesn’t lie though, does it? Dang.

35 Weeks. I think the horizontal stripes are super slimming, don't you?

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

