36 Weeks…omg

Standard

I caught a cold last week. Saturday night, to be exact. Guess who is still dealing with said cold?? Owen had a runny nose for about 24 hours. Hubby got the cold, but was better in 2 days. I’m still blowing my nose and coughing like a smoker. Awesome.

I completed our Christmas shopping yesterday. And by “completed” I mean I ran to Target, grabbed a few things in the dollar bin, a gift for hubby from Owen and then wrapped them. I feel guilty for not putting up a tree or decorations this year, but we don’t know when we’re moving and I refuse to decorate our apartment, only to take it down a week later. Especially when I’m big as a boat and can barely put on socks, let alone trim a tree.

We made stovetop popcorn for the first time last night. WOW and WOW! It was delicious!! We will definitely be doing that again tonight! I poured a little melted butter on top of the popped corn, then added 1 TB sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I won’t tell you that Owen and I almost the entire LARGE bowl of it. And it does taste much better than microwave popcorn. Yum!

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 36 Weeks!

Size of Baby: 18.6 inches and 5.8 lbs

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’m not even going to say anymore. Apparently, my 3am Cheerios addiction (plus a banana…and perhaps a PB&J sandwich at times) has caught up with me. I will say it’s not the 47 pounds I gained with Owen, though.

Maternity Clothes: YES. My sis (thanks, Kat!) sent me a maternity hoodie and I’ve been wearing it for 2 days now. So comfy, so soft. And it really stretches.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Colin has really slowed down with the major kicks, but is still practicing his stretching and heel pushes.

Sleep: I could take it or leave it. Especially since I’ve got this cold. I can’t breathe at night, and I cough until Sean throws a mint at me. (Cough drops make me want to puke.)

What I Miss: My girlish figure.

Cravings: Ice. I don’t know what my prob is. And Coke.

Symptoms: I felt Colin drop this week…as in, I literally felt him shimmy his little head further down. And because of this, I feel like I waddle and I pee all the time.

Best Moment This Week: We ordered cloth diapers and got them today! They are in the washer right now and SO cute! I also got 1 pack of disposables and WOW…have they always been so tiny?? haha

Apologies again this week for the pic. I didn’t wear make up. I have a cold. I didn’t dry my hair and I’m hungry.

Image
                                36 Weeks. I swear, this child just sticks straight out.
About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

