40 Weeks aka Due Date

Standard

I like to call this phase of my pregnancy “Uncharted Territory.” If it were a song, it would be sung by Alanis Morissette. Of course, I’d star in the music video in all my pregnancy glory. I’m hoping they have some nice costume people on set because it’s getting hard to cover this belly. 🙂

Our dishwasher is officially broken. Good news: The apartment complex is obviously replacing it. Yeah! Bad news: It’s on order and won’t be in for 2 weeks. So, I woke up this morning, took all the dishes out of the dishwasher and hand washed them. This isn’t a biggie to my sis who has actually never even used her dishwasher. It’s a biggie to me.

We are taking Owen to the park early this afternoon. He can play, I can walk laps and try to get this baby out. My body HAS made some progress, however, so that’s encouraging. (If you really want the TMI part of this post, just email me. Otherwise, we’ll let you keep those pleasant thoughts on pregnancy to yourself.)

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 40 Week-A-Roos

Size of Baby: 20.2 inches and 7.6 lbs, according to Baby Gaga

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I don’t really think this matters anymore…Right??

Maternity Clothes: I just want a button and a zipper.

Gender: A BOY! Colin Whitney

Movement: Colin hasn’t slowed down one bit. He’s still stretching and moving and gives me a few kicks. Although, he hasn’t had the hiccups as much this past week.

Sleep: That’s a big fat negative. I swear, I have to get up more often to refill my water cup than I do to go to the bathroom.

What I Miss: Getting out of bed without it being a 5 minute ordeal.

Cravings: Ice. Seriously, I have issues with frozen water.

Symptoms: I’ll leave this one at “contractions.” Unless you really want to hear the truth…

Best Moment This Week: My sis mailed me some cloth diapers and I got them in the mail. Oh em gee they are so tiny! They are washed, dried and ready to go…whenever Colin is ready to wear them. Which will hopefully be tomorrow.

*Right after this picture was taken, I pulled my hair into a messy ponytail and put on one of hubby’s shirts. Just keeping it real.

40 Weeks. No further comment.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

