It’s Only Been like…a YEAR

Standard

Hey. I’m here. Yep…right here. Just living the high life, raising my boys, making dog food, planning our homeschooling year. Most days, I feel like I’m just existing, trying to get through to the next phase in our lives. Other days (like today, for example)  I’m like, heck yes I’m doing this! I mean, it’s almost 10am, I’m just now drinking my 7am cup of coffee and I’m in my jammies. Whatevs, people. The thing is, is that I’m here. I’ll try to blog more often. Try, being the key word. 

 

Owen is excited about starting first grade this year. FIRST GRADE?! What in the world. Colin is 19 months, walking around, trying to talk (favorite words: BAY-BEE!!, Uh-oh, mama, mama, MAMA.) Piper, our sweet rescue dog, is allergic to everything under the sun, so I’ve been making her dog food. Unfortunately, she is also allergic to some of the ingredients in her vitamins I’ve been feeding her. Next week, another visit to the holistic vet. Ugh. 

The hubs is doing super. He’s manager of IT at the hospital now and rocking it. I’m just happy I got my couponing stock pile organized this week. Big things, people. Big things. 

And now, a picture. Or two. 

Image

 

My sweet baby is no longer a baby, really. 

 

ImageOwen, showing us his hello wave. Pardon the huge thing of pickles on the floor. We love pickles. 

 

ImageOh my heavens. These two boys are so sweet. 

 

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

